Angel in Online CH4

So I tried italicizing thoughts, or tried. Will continue trying. lol. Probably mistakes here and there.

Support and First PT

August 02 —————Second day——-

「FIREBALL!」

I launch a fireball from my right magic sword. While maintaining my stance fending off an attack from a hobgoblin I attack again.

「THUNDERBALL!」

The left magic sword was covered in electricity. It is an impressive attack, a dual attack of dual wielding weapons required the proper timing attack the hobgoblin.

This attack is almost like a deathblow. Magic must be cast to trigger it, but the attack skill is activated by thinking. But why does it take MP.

Gugyaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

The hobgoblin disappeared with one attack.

I had returned to the back of the beginner forest again.

After dinner yesterday, I logged back in and resumed hunting.AI-ON’s passage of time is equivalent to the real worlds. So after dinner, because it was 8pm it was pitch black when I logged in. So I had to go by lanterns. To use in the forest at night. I was practicing attacking by imaging them.  I was trying to figure out how to affect magics and how it leads to changes, or it could be known as imaging effect theory. I was experimenting and practicing the same time to learn the effects.

Well, because it is night time, the mobs that appear are stronger. So I didn’t stay too long because the visibility was bad.

Because I headed to the forest after logging in yesterday, when I open the menu my sorcerer level has become 23. (TL:in this story the actual class name is sorcerer, I guess I’ll use this from now on.)

Job slot frame for subskills increase by one every ten levels. Currently, there are two sub skill slots because my level increased past twenty.

In order to obtain a new subskill I bought a random skill book in the market place.

In order to get a subskill a skill book is required.
The Skill Book
Books are dedicated to one skill, such as sword skills or fire attribute magics.
Those are the two kinds of random skill books to learn a random skill.

Why a random book? It is because to buy a specific skil book from an NPC costs too much, enough to cry.

It’s about 100,000 Gordes for something like a sword skills book.  The two sword skill cost 500,000 Gordes. And because it isn’t the beginning of the game, books cannot be just given out. Compared to that a random skill book only cost 1000 Gordes. So I have no choice but to hope a skill I like comes out from the random book.  The developers rally like randomization.

Incidentally, a subskill that is learned that isn’t needed can be transferred into a blank skill book. The transferred skill book is then a dedicated skill book. So, from that it is possible to get a subskill that one wants by trading with other players.

So, anyway I buy two random skill books. I opened them and I obtained a lightning magic level one and a water magic level one. Lightning magic is nice, but I already have the water attribute magic. (TL: If She had it, why wasn’t it used? Lol)

For skills there are two types of skills, job skills and subskills. The effect is basically the same. But the growth is different.

You have to remember that job skills are a part of the profession. Speaking of which my profession is sorcerer.

Wand
Fire attribute magic
Water Attribute magic
Wind magic
Earth magic
Magic Strengthening magic
Body strengthening magic
Auxiliary magic.

That’s what I have. Those levels are linked to the job level. Since my sorcerer level has become level 23 my job skills are al level 23.

For a job, those skills level up when you defeat a monster, but subskills only level up when you use them.

Also since my Job has water attribute magic, I already have the water attribute subskill. For magic, jobs skills are a higher priority.

Basically no matter how much of the job skill water magic I use, the subskill magic won’t rise.

Well, the menu can be set to raise the water attribute subskill and not use the water attribute job skill. At this point it’s not really worth it.

Since I can’t help but buy another random skill book, the book I received was therimorphosis skill level 1. It is a skill to strengthen the body with the strength of beasts, separate from attacks, it is treated like magic. (TL:Something like an animal form in martial arts, I think from now on will change Therimorphosis to Kemonoka which I think is the Japanese pronounciation. It’s easier lol)

Yeah lightning magic and Kemonoka. I felt these were pretty good skills.

So with care, I went to the back of the forest to practice and level up my new lightning and Kemonoka Magic with Image Effect Theory.

「Phew~ Two simultaneous magic swords are difficult to handle.」(Fenrir)

I take a break to clean up the hobgoblin in front of me.

The monsters have increased in strength from yesterday, as I have went further into the back of the forest.  Giant Spiders, Giant viper,  subspecies’ of goblins; the goblin soldier, goblin shaman, goblin archer, Higher goblin; Hobgoblin, ogre and more are coming out.

Although the monsters are stronger, it is good practice for Image Effect Theory.

I hear the battle sounds of swords and magic while I’m moving through the back. Apparently someone is fighting close by.

When I went to the sounds of the battle there were, 3 fighters, 1 theif, 1 sorcerer, and 1 preist in a 6 person party in battle. (TL: Fighter up until now has been warrior. Should I use the actual class name of Fighter or warrior?)

There were 4 hobgoblins trying to attack the 3 rear guard. The other three fighters were busy with 3 ogres to not be able to help the rear guard.

In addition to that, in the back a goblin archer and shaman have them pinned down.

Oh? This is quite a pinch isn’t it?

I have to help I thought. So I equipped my left and right swords from my hips and cast Kemonoka skill ‘beam’  and I also cast muscle strengthening as I join the battle.

「FIREBALL!」(Fenrir)

 

The fireball I shot blew up the hobgoblin that was heading to the thief of the rear guard.

「There’s someone behind you!」(Fenrir)

「Sorry Please help us survive!」

The person to the left thief confirmed that, and moved to the thief’s side. Apparently they were in a big pinch, so the thief had a pretty relieved look.

But now the rest of the Hobgoblin that was heading towards the rear guard was heading towards me, a total of three.

「Eh?」

「Ha?」

「Are?」 (TL: eh, Ha and Are, pronounced Ah-reei, are basically surprise reactions.)

The rear guard was stunned because the hobgoblins that were charging them suddenly changed direction.

「Hold on!?」 (Fenrir)

I screamed suddenly when the three hobgoblins attacked so I took a step while handling the sword.

If I didn’t increase the level of my Steps I would have totally lost all of my HP already.

While fending off the Hobgoblins attack I look towards the vanguards. The Ogre was coming to me while ignoring the Vanguard.

Although it seems the fighters have stopped him somehow.  The goblin archer and shaman have even moved to attack me. But even so, I keep evading their attacks.

「Amazing…」

「I can’t believe it…」

「A sword dance…」

Looking here, three people were startled watching me avoid that they forgot to also attack.

Finishing casting a spell, I dash towards the two hobgoblins in front of me. Then after I got close to one I triggered the spell.

「FIRE ARROW!」(Fenrir)

Countless arrows of fire, emerge from behind the hobgoblins and I who were engaged in close combat, and then they were fired towards me.

The Fire arrows hit two hobgoblin. Because I was also in close combat I had to use the hobgoblin as a shield to not receive damage. Although the hobgoblin does receive damage in my place.  Because another Hobgoblin had a shield it did not receive damage.

I move immediately to defeat two hobgoblins, while viewing the rest and use the dual wield skill ‘cross sword’ to kill another hobgoblin in at close distance. To activate the magic sword I cast a spell in the meantime.

「FIREBALL!」(Fenrir)

I Pointed to the hobgoblin that has approached again with the magic sword and it disappears while becoming a ball of fire from the fireball spell.

「No way~ and she defeated four hobgoblins herself~」

「It can’t be.」

「As expected of a magical girl.」

Three stunned people look my way.

Heyheyhey. Cover the vanguards.

「We still in combat! Cover the vanguard!  I’ll go to the back of the Archer and Shaman party!」(Fenrir)

「Ah, U-un~」

The priest begain chanting heal as if she just remembered. The sorcerer and thief move to start to cover them.

I avoid a spell and an attack from the archer with a step.  I attack them with a distance type spell because there is little space between them.

「BURST FLARE!」(Fenrir)

A red light started to gather between the Archer and Shamanm then an explosive flame occurs in the center leaving a red ball of light.

The archer and shaman were caught in the flame and then it disappeared.

This magic is triggered at a designated spot and is powerful, but the disadvantage is that it can be dodged from the triggering point as it cannot move from that point.

I look around to the other side to find a defeated ogre. A fighter seems to be the party leader. With a one handed and sword he approaches me.

「Im LockBell. Sorry to inconvenience you, you saved us. We were prepared to all die.」

「I’m Fenrir. You’re welcome. That was quite a pinch indeed.」 (Fenrir)

The other members also come here.

「That was cool! You have almost defeated all the monsters alone.」

「It was all that avoiding that was amazing.」

「Although I’m interested in the magic that defeated the enemies with single attacks.」

「It was truly amazing, the magical exploding sword, like the girl in the rumors.」

「It was similar to the fight of a fighter but the magic was like a sorcerer.」

Each person has their own impression.

Nn? Hold on? Did someone say something ridiculous just now?

「Wa-wait a second, What Mahou Shoujo rumor?」(Fenrir)

Are? Have you not seen the bulletin board forums? There has formed a great rumor about you.」

The female sorcerer says something interesting, so I check the bulletin board menu quickly.

「Wa-What  is thisssss!?!?!?」(Fenrir)

「Heyhey, you haven’t noticed  until now? You’re are a great deal of intrest.」

Rockbel was grinning while saying that.

Ya, I just realized that people were paying attention to me. I did not think that the Mahou Shoujo thing would spread seriously.」(Fenrir)

「But~ Its really like you’re a Mahou Shoujo~」

The priest added an extra insult to injury in a playful tone. The people around also nodded.

「A-At least not the Mahou Shoujo, This name of mahou Shoujo…」(Fenrir)

And it is double points because inside is a man.

「N~ Then~ let’s call it a sword dancer~」

Oh, sounds good. Just now she was naturally avoiding like as if it was a dance.

The thief agrees to the priests answer.

Blade dancer… it’s like a Chuunibyou name… Well, it’s better that Mahou Shoujo.

「Well, Anything is fine as long as it isn’t a Mahou Shouj.」(Fenrir)

「Anyways, I want to know the secret of the one looking like a magical girl.」

「Ah! I want to know the secret of the explosion sword and attacks!」

「Oh, I also want to know the secret of the exploding sword. Can I use it?」

All three, the axe wielder, the sorcerer, and a two handed sword fighter ask to hear.

Ah, The Mahou Shoujo part has also become a rumor. It’s too much a hassle to explain every time. I’ll let them spread the information this time. It would be good to not have to explain every time.

「And u-uhm why do you look like a Mahou Shoujo…」

 

「PFFT! MOE skill! Whats with that! That’s funny!」

「Image Effect Theory…? Is it capable of such a thing…?」

「Or maximum magic skill? What’s with that, isn’t that a cheat…」

It’s not very believable when you hear about it.

「My appearance has become a Mahou Shoujo. It has an influence on my job as a sorcerer. The equipment only changes in its looks.」(Fenrir)

「Hmm. So there is one appearance only… Or what would we get if one was dressed in bikini armor or one was a fighter…」

「Ugh, Bikini armor is impossible to wear…」(Fenrir)

At LockBell’s remark my face cramps.

「Oh Wow! A Loli- Girls bikini armor! I’d like to see that once!」

Two of the girls drew their weapons at the two handed swordsman .

「There is a pervert here~」

「Yeah, Rick did have such a hobby…」

「What did you say! A man should seek romance!」

「Yeahyeah, anyways, that magic sword and Image Effect Theory, can even I use that?」

The sorcerer woman returned those words amazed as she was threatening Rick, the two handed swordsman.

Yes, I understand Rick! It’s a man’s dream to find romance! Although, I would agree if I wasn’t in a woman’s avatar.

「Ah, yeah. Anyone can use it. A good example was the Fire Arrow I used a while ago on the Hobgoblin. By default the arrow appears right in front of you, but it can change depending on the image, such as a while ago.」(Fenrir)

「Ah, I was surprised at that. There usually isn’t a way magic shoots towards the caster.

「To be attacked from behind while in close combat… It’s quite unexpected to be attack from behind.」

I returned a smile to the thief’s words.

「I thought the same thing is for combat moves. The swords slash is vertical by default right? But if the next slash is imagined it can be made into a horizontal slash. I wonder if you guys are unconsciously using it.」(Fenrir)

「So that’s what it is… yea」

The tree warriors nod to my question.

「To develop the magic sword, you have to imagine it. And it takes a lot of practice.」(Fenrir)

「But~ that’s not something that can defeat a Hobgoblin with a single blow. What about that fireball?」

「Yeah, it’s just the attack force of the fireball, it doesn’t raise the attack force. The secret to the one-hit kill magic sword is the maximum magic skill. Ha, it raises magic power 10 times. It is a cheat to a certain degree.」(Fenrir)

The sorcerer is the most outraged.  It’s what I’m actually using, and the monsters fall from my attacks. Howe ever much a cheat and a disadvantage can also exist.

「But, I noticed it in the earlier battle. There is a disadvantage, but it’s a cheat skill.」(Fenrir)

「Ojou-chan, what do you mean?」

「It is too powerful therefore aggro is easy to gain.  It kills the use of a vanguard, so its impossible to use in a party. There was proof in the combat a little while ago. 」(Fenrir) (TL: agro, hostility, hate, will use either or.)

To my answer… Ah~ everyone nods.

The aggro is a hidden parameter just like other MMO’s. High firepower and high spells such as recover magic make it easier to earn aggro. With this it is easy to be targeted by large mobs. Therefore it’s the tankers role in common MMOs to take the attacks using taunts. But, my enhanced maximum magic attacks break the taunts system as it is stronger.

「It’s definitely a skill that prevents parties. The Taunt system is useless.」

RockBell remembered a little while ago the Ogre. Regardless of the opponent in front of it, it went towards me.

「But~ Fenrir-san, isn’t there no problem if you become the vanguard? And I think there is something like an avoid type tanker can be done with your sword dance~」

「Everyone is silent at the priests words.」

「Certainly…」(Fenrir)

But, even then the paper armor is of the sorcerer is bad isn’t it?

「Ah~ I have prepared a solution for that.」(Fenrir)

「No way! What kind of non-standard player are you!?」

The axe fighter raised a cry to my words. Yeah, I think so myself. A sorcerer with a shield with a defense force, and firepower attack that can deal a deathblow. Yeah I am definitely non-standard.

「Well, we asked for help when we were almost annihilated, it was also good to hear the information. … I wonder… if it’s ok want to Party?」

I thought about the attractive proposition from LockBell. Certianly party playing is the real thrill of an MMO. But, as of now I haven’t mastered skills and the uses and practice of Image effect theory. It might be good to do it while in a party, but doing it half-heartedly is disgusting.  Even then the game is just for fun.

「Uuhm, Today’s party was good, I guess that’s fine.」

「I see, Even today we are grateful. Thank you.」

「Byebye~! Loli boobs get! I haven’t introduced myself, I’m Rick.」

「Rick you…, I’m Brash.」

「Rick you are…. My name is Nanami.」

「Rick is a lolicon~Ah, I am BlueOcean. ~ Please call me O-chan.」

「Rick… did you leave the party? I am Kagetora.」

And we continued our self-introduction.
LockBell, One-handed sword user ant Party leader.
Rick, the frivolous two-handed sword user.
Brash the axe user.
Kagetora the subleader and thief.
Nanami, the sorcerer who looks like an intellectual beauty.
And the one who prolongs her words, BlueOcean.

「Well, I’m Fenrir. Nice to meet you.」

Mahou Shoujo now Sword Dancer thread.

1: BlueOcean
I was able to contact Mahou Shoujo-san
We able to get the secret of Mahou Shoujo-san~
The cause was Mahou Shoujo-san’s Moe skill~
Moe skill causes everything to be Moe~
Because of that Mahou Shoujo-san was a Sorcerer who became a Mahou Shoujo~
The explosion sword is a magic sword with the image of a fireball coating the sword~
So it can be used with other magic depending on the image~

Ah, Because she doesn’t like the name Mahou Shoujo
She is to be called Sword dancer now~
She has agreed to it~
Why sword dancer? Please look at the battle with the sword dance directly~
You will be convinced~

2: Prince Light
>>1 Reporting B
Oh, so there is such a secret into turning into a Mahou Shoujo~
I want Moe Skills. Lololol

3: Rosemary
Its an interesting skill. ^^
Even more so the Magic sword.
Can you even use it?

4: Judgment
No, not the Mahou Shoujo part, but probably the sword dancing. However, its possible others can do it.

5: BlueOcean
She says it requires a lot of practice~

6: Judgement
Is it possible…
The dreams are spreading. Lol

7: OverDragon
No, it would be impossible.
How do you get an image onto the sword?
It would be more believable to be skills of the Sword Dancer.

8: Tenyoru
I’m more concerned with the Sword Dancers name. lol
Although it looks like the title is being based off of how she moves.

9: Kagetora
I was there, I saw it too.
The extreme movement seemed like a dancing but with a sword.

10: Tenyoru
Ooh? I’d like to see the avoiding system that was used. Right?
Wait a second.
How can it be a Sword dance when she’s a sorcerer?
What Vanguard like skills.

11: Shinon
Indeed lol
She avoids like dancing, then attacks with a the magic sword like a magician.
Even though she is a magician, it’s not like a magician. Lololol

12: Jack O’ Lantern
Is it the magic sword or something that beat the mobs with a single attack?
How much of a cheat is that?

13: Kagetora
Oh, that. We asked the person directly.

14: Prince Light
What? There is another secret?

15: OverDragon
Indeed it’s a magical girl… based on a Sword Dancer.
Good think I didn’t miss this topic.

16: Evil Cancer
>>1. I want to listen to one important thing…

17: BlueOcean
What is it?~

18: Evil Cancer
Wither or not her boobs were bigger than D-cups!? LOL

19: Priince Light
Is that all you can say! Lolol

 

<Previous                         Next>

3 thoughts on “Angel in Online CH4”

Leave a comment